Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [Confirmed] Relocate's 400 range flying vision over the departure point is missing

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893

    [Confirmed] Relocate's 400 range flying vision over the departure point is missing


    Pic1: targeting the Relocate to somewhere, anywhere
    Pic2: relocating...
    Pic3: no vision left over the departure point
    Pic4: 11 sec later


    Where is my 400 AoE fog modifier Valve?
    What's with this deep abyss of unknown tormenting me as I relocate? Don't I have the right to know what is awaiting me as I return back to where I came from?

    Such a curse... Such a nerf...
    Please fix this fast.


    Santelmo does not gain any sort of vision over the point that it left with Relocate,
    it should be gaining a 400 range flying vision over the point where he left, where the animation is located, right after the 2~2.5 sec delay

    Edit Also should last until Santelmo Relocates back to there... pointing the obvious out, just in case...
    Edit2 or until the Santelmo dies...
    Last edited by ThoAppelsin; 04-08-2013 at 12:26 PM.

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    46
    Hm, tried this out. I can confirm it was true for me.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11,187
    added to sticky.
    Make sure to read the Forum Rules as well as the stickied Threads of the Forum Section you are posting in.

    Contributions i'd like to highlight:
    My Suggestion: Coaching System
    My Sticky: Intended Changes List
    My Challenge: Completely Fixed Hero Challenge: Skywrath Mage

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    no
    Posts
    21,959
    400 or 500?

  5. #5
    Basic Member ThoAppelsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,893
    Assuming that 6.79b is still up-to-date about this matter...
    400, what has got you confused anyway?

    Code:
    set loc_fogmodifier01=CreateFogModifierRadius(GetOwningPlayer(loc_unit01),FOG_OF_WAR_VISIBLE,GetUnitX(loc_unit01),GetUnitY(loc_unit01),400,true,true)
    call FogModifierStart(loc_fogmodifier01)

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    no
    Posts
    21,959
    Read on PD that's it's 500, probably outdated statement.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •