Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Alchemist default hero

  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    267

    Alchemist default hero

    Alchemist should not be the default hero.

    He is way too often picked (by accident also).

    Maybe your last played hero should be default hero.

  2. #2
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    54
    that's because the heroes are aligned on an alphabetic order so Alchemist comes up first.

  3. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    267
    Thx captain obvious.

    Still I don't like the alphabetic order concept, either no hero should be highlighted/default or your last played hero.

  4. #4
    Basic Member mabujold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    It will highlight your last played hero if you already played a game earlier and didn't close dota, which is a great way to pick new heroes ;p

  5. #5
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    267
    Yea, but like you mentione: only when u played a game without closing the client. Opening the client --Y back to Alch


    Spinning to random hero woudl also be ok.

  6. #6
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    225
    I'd rather have a blank "Choose your hero" card, with maybe some explaination on how to do it.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by TiTi View Post
    I'd rather have a blank "Choose your hero" card, with maybe some explaination on how to do it.
    Best suggestion so far.

  8. #8
    Basic Member mabujold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Quote Originally Posted by TiTi View Post
    I'd rather have a blank "Choose your hero" card, with maybe some explanation on how to do it.
    Yeah I like that suggestion a lot better than what it currently is, but I don't mind having the first hero alphabetically listed as the one selected either

  9. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by TiTi View Post
    I'd rather have a blank "Choose your hero" card, with maybe some explaination on how to do it.
    Yes, this would be the most adequate solution.

  10. #10
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    259
    +1 to choose hero card. I hate having it look like i want to pick alch (or any other hero) just because it is selected by default.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •