Page 18 of 20 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 196

Thread: 2560x1080 (21:9) resolution: map glitch & shop is unusable

  1. #171
    Basic Member EthanBB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    72
    Looks like the're working on it now, that GabeN has Asus X34


    Please excuse mistakes in my english, it's not my first language.

  2. #172
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    41
    that is awesome news

  3. #173
    Quote Originally Posted by EthanBB View Post
    Looks like the're working on it now, that GabeN has Asus X34

    wew very nice

  4. #174
    new update just duwan fix this??????????? uppppp

  5. #175
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    41
    whelp, looks like we're gonna be in the dark for a while longer.
    all the threads in the spring cleaning forum are locked and no word about it on http://www.dota2.com/springcleaning

    what a shame. even when their own employees use 21:9

  6. #176
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1
    shame

  7. #177
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3
    Recently, Blizzard's Heroes of the Storm has started supporting 21:9 resolutions... It's taken a long time for them to step up, but they did it. Before Valve!

  8. #178
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    As a temporary workaround it would be great if dota2 could render the game with proper ratio even if a 21:9 resolution is selected (by adding black bars).

    If I could play the game in borderless window @3440x1440 with a 16:9 ratio that would be to really a great step forward.

    Rendering the game with a bugy FOV makes no sense at all

  9. #179

  10. #180
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thank you for your response, sadly it does not look that great.

    There is no black bar & the start menu comes on top of the game.

    The only decent solution in my case is to play with exclusive full screen. But as there is a resolution switch it takes nearly 4 seconds to alt tab
    Attached Images Attached Images

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •